skip navigation

Calendar / FAQs

Blue Collar Hoops - 2019 Fall Training Schedule

At CHS - Back Gym

Tue, Sept 3   6:00-7:00pm

Mon, Sept 9   5:00-6:00pm

Tue, Sept 10   6:00-7:00pm

Mon, Sept 16   5:00-6:00pm

Tue, Sept 17   6:00-7:00pm

Mon, Sept 23   5:00-6:00pm

Tue, Sept 24   6:00-7:00pm

Mon, Sept 30   5:00-6:00pm

Tue, Oct 1   6:00-7:00pm

Mon, Oct 7   5:00-6:00pm

Tue, Oct 8   6:00-7:00pm

Tue, Oct 15   6:00-7:00pm

 

 

FAQs:

Are there different sessions for different age groups?

We split players up each night based on age and skill level to allow for maximum development. Each night players will be grouped with players of a similar skill set to train with and against. Coaches will modify drills to make them age and skill appropriate.

Do you pay for sessions individually?

We sell punch cards for $150 that are good for 10 sessions. These cards can be shared and do carryover to the following spring or fall if all the sessions have not been used. We've found this allows for players to continue in a spring sport while still taking advantage of opportunities for basketball training when their schedule allows.

How long are the sessions? Are parents allowed to stay and watch?

Each training session will be an hour in length. You are welcome to stay and watch or you can drop your son/daughter off and pick them back up in an hour.

What do they work on?

Our focus will be almost entirely on offensive skill development. A strong focus will be placed on ballhandling and footwork, as we feel these are two of the most fundamental skills in basketball. Each session will consist of a warmup, ballhandling stations, skill specific breakdown drills, and 1 on 1 play.